Topics > Media Bias/Media War

That Breitbart Guy Is Pretty Damn Clever...

(1/4) > >>

trapeze:
...just imagine: You hire a dyed in the wool liberal to work with you on a big story. The lib is forcibly joined at the hip with you and gets to witness firsthand the incredible crap that conservatives have to put up with from libs in general and the MFM in particular. The result is this mind boggling post at PuffHo. Here is one part of it:

[blockquote]I'm in an odd position. In the last few months, I've had one foot in the left wing news stream and one foot in the right. My media duality began when conservative publisher Andrew Breitbart hired me to work with him on the Pigford 'black farmers' settlement story. I'm a pro-choice, pro-single payer, anti-war, pro-gay rights independent liberal with years of work in print and film backing those positions. Breitbart hired me to bring a different perspective to the non-partisan issue of corruption in Pigford.

Since then, I've written both here for the left-leaning Huffington Post and at Breitbart's right leaning BigGovernment.com. I've ended up reading a lot more conservative sites and dealing firsthand with a lot more conservatives than any time since I attended a high school dedicated to the principles of Ayn Rand about 30 years ago.

Unlike many on the left, I didn't view the Wisconsin battle as the end of days. I wasn't convinced that I had a dog in that hunt, in part because I think there's a strong case to be made those public employees shouldn't have the same collective bargaining rights as private sector workers -- a case made well by Franklin D. Roosevelt, who said...

(I will skip the quote because most of us have already heard it. But it's there in the linked article.)