Author Topic: Hello  (Read 6461 times)

Offline Lisa in PA

• Likes the place
Hello
« on: December 31, 2012, 12:18:09 AM »
I live in western PA with my 13 year old daughter.  I worked in the Mortgage Industry from 1982 (when rates were 21%) until two years ago.  I am now disabled, with a condition that has no cure and is very painful.  The leading cause of death from this condition is suicide.  Since I have a 13 year old daughter, that is not an option, so I have to figure out a way to get her through the next ten years or so to become a completely independent, competent, optimistic adult.  I think, and hope, that part of what I'm looking for is here.  I read a lot of the information before registering, so I'm familiar with the kind of information available.  The fact that I have to do this while Obama is President makes it that much harder, because I have to prepare her for things I have never in my life encountered.  I have already got her to the point she has a red belt with 2 black stripes in Tai Kwon-Do.  She can spot a leftist a mile away, and she is doing very well in math, but turns out, she needs to know a lot more than that, and I will too, in order to get myself through the next however many years myself.  I hope to learn a lot and perhaps contribute something as well.   

Offline AmericanPatriot

• Conservative Hero
Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2012, 01:15:29 AM »
Hi, Lisa.
I'm near Kittanning.
Sorry to hear about your challenges but you seem to be doing as well as you can with your circumstances
Congratulations for fighting it out

Offline BigAlSouth

• Established Member
  • Who won't 'co-exist?'
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2012, 05:01:51 AM »
Keystone Lisa! Welcome.

Yeah, I was in a related field to the mortgage industry since 1980. Remember the old saying

"Lord, please let there be another real estate boom and I promise not to piss it all away again."