Author Topic: U.S. Coast Guard  (Read 3714 times)

Offline oldcoastie6468

• Conservative Hero
Re: U.S. Coast Guard
« Reply #20 on: September 30, 2013, 08:29:38 AM »
Hmmm......Doesn't work for me, either. But I did post the whole thing except for the photo and the video. I'm still learning here.

I think the link wouldn't work because it was a link you followed from your email, which appends that directive to the url. It was a specific link from your email to the URL.

I copied just the relevant part of the url in your post, followed it to make sure it worked, and then corrected your link once I verified it.

To avoid this in the future, if you follow a link from an email, erase the email appendage from the url after you paste it.

I didn't post it from my email. I posted the link from its web page. I dunno. But thanks!
U.S. Coast Guard veteran, 1964-1968

Will Rogers never met Barack Obama. He would not like Obama.

I hate liberals. Liberalism is a disease that causes severe brain damage after it tries to suck knowledge and history out of yours.

Offline rustybayonet

• Established Member
« Reply #21 on: October 22, 2013, 08:22:14 PM »
Hello old - you aren't alone here anymore........with two of us we probably have them surrounded  ::thumbsup::
All gave some -- Some gave all    Humbled to be one of the 33 original members of the Coast Guard Honor Guard, started in 1962.
 Today is the Tomorrow, we worried about Yesterday

Offline oldcoastie6468

• Conservative Hero
« Reply #22 on: October 22, 2013, 08:32:11 PM »
Hello old - you aren't alone here anymore........with two of us we probably have them surrounded  ::thumbsup::

You old gasbag! Drop into the introduction thread and do it!

Hey, everyone! The 2nd Coastguardsman has entered!  ::whoohoo::

I hate liberals. Liberalism is a disease that causes severe brain damage after it tries to suck knowledge and history out of yours.

Online Pandora

• Administrator
  • Conservative Superhero