Author Topic: The Obama economy kills another business- Mine:(  (Read 1994 times)

Offline richb

• Established Member
The Obama economy kills another business- Mine:(
« on: December 13, 2013, 02:56:46 PM »
Made a tough decision today. 

I am closing my little business down next week.   

I was hoping I would make it to the next president so things would hopefully improve, as someone with some business sense would take up residence at 1600.     However going over the books,  there is no way that possible anymore.  Next years start up expenses are due.    I just don't have the money,  it's bankrupt.   It's have been in the red for a while now,  as business dried up as the recession depression continues.     

Even though housing and real estate is a bit better then it was (I am a realtor,  well until next week anyway) the hole has been dug,  and the growth is too slow and too late.    In January mortgages will be harder (Again!,  thanks for nothing Frank-Dodd) for people to get,  so the little growth will probably fall back away.   Thankfully,  no one works for me,  so at least I won't be laying anyone off just before Christmas.   Well,  besides me.   

I don't know what's next.  Have no idea what I will be doing in January.   Time will tell I guess. 

Offline AlanS

• Conservative Superhero
  • Proud Infidel
Re: The Obama economy kills another business- Mine:(
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2013, 03:21:54 PM »
Hate to hear that. Hope something comes your way. ::praying::
"Malo periculosam, libertatem quam quietam servitutem."

Thomas Jefferson

Offline IronDioPriest

• Administrator
  • Conservative Superhero
  • I refuse to accept my civil servants as my rulers
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2013, 03:28:28 PM »
So sorry to hear that Rich.
Sending up a prayer on your behalf.