Author Topic: Climate Change Grand Kleegle Favors No Data Needed Over Fraudulent Data Required  (Read 1521 times)

Offline Libertas

• Conservative Superhero
  • Alea iacta est! Libertatem aut mori!
Leading climate doomsayer Michael Mann recently downplayed the importance of climate change science, telling Democrats that data and models “increasingly are unnecessary” because the impact is obvious.
“Fundamentally, I’m a climate scientist and have spent much of my career with my head buried in climate-model output and observational climate data trying to tease out the signal of human-caused climate change,” Mr. Mann told the Democratic Platform Drafting Committee at a hearing.
“What is disconcerting to me and so many of my colleagues is that these tools that we’ve spent years developing increasingly are unnecessary because we can see climate change, the impacts of climate change, now, playing out in real time, on our television screens, in the 24-hour news cycle,” he said.
Mr. Mann, director of the Earth System Science Center at Penn State University, spoke before the committee June 17 in Phoenix.
His comment drew hoots from climate skeptics, including the website Greenie Watch, which posted his comment under the headline, “‘Scientist’ Michael Mann says there is no need for statistics: You can just SEE global warming.”
“Unsurprising. The statistics are pretty doleful for Warmism,” the site said in a Monday post.

http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2016/jun/27/michael-mann-climate-scientist-data-increasingly-u/

::hysterical::

Wow.  Pedophile state must be so thrilled, no data needed?!  Hey, no study or achievement needed either, diploma's for everybody!  Woo hoo!   ::whoohoo::

::laughonfloor::

Dear Lord, who but a brain-dead bastard buys anything these morons peddle?!

We are now where The Founders were when they faced despotism.

Online IronDioPriest

• Administrator
  • Conservative Superhero
  • I refuse to accept my civil servants as my rulers