Author Topic: This irritates me because I've been flogging this pony for almost 40 years!  (Read 406 times)

Offline Libertas

• Conservative Superhero
  • Alea iacta est! Libertatem aut mori!
https://theconservativetreehouse.com/blog/2023/01/18/steven-crowder-goes-to-the-mattresses-against-big-con/

"The Suits"...

::outrage::

I've been howling at them and the "conservatives" of less-limited means to get into media ownership and be free of any/all interference in what happens in programming.

Perhaps the best example of this battle was early on with Rush.  Rush realized the media landscape in radio afforded him more freedom of content than any other...and he grew from a local broadcast to a national one and he attracted millions in the "silent majority" and the profitability was only possible through its content success which was undeniably generated by Rush himself.  He was in most respects "untouchable".  Podcasts and streaming channels are a roughly similar format.

Flash-forward to Rush's TV show.  Loved it, millions did, it was awesome because you could see Rush's expressions in the stories and people he was discussing.  But...The Suits wanted to keep him confined into the dead of night timeslots.  Rush said no and stayed with what didn't punish him,.

Now...these latter day "channels" are being financial squeezed by The Suits...they are financially marginalizing/deplatforming voices as a means to regulate/censor/gag these voices.

It really gets me steamed.  People need to have control of themselves and their content, period.  BigEverything needs to be told to bugger off and totally bypassed.

The rebellion must continue, expand and swamp The Suits and out-flank BigEverything.

I hope Crowder and others can help voices that deserve to be heard and need to be heard are heard.   ::praying::

On a related note...this reaffirms the time is now to hear anti-establishment voices...

https://youtu.be/9gHwe180s-U