Author Topic: National Life Chain  (Read 1555 times)

Offline LadyVirginia

• Conservative Superhero
  • Mt. Vernon painting by Francis Jukes
National Life Chain
« on: October 02, 2012, 01:38:43 PM »
I've never done this before but I am this year.

What Is LIFE CHAIN?

Annually, on the first Sunday in October, LIFE CHAIN invites the churches in each city and town across North America to stand on a designated local sidewalk and pray for 90 minutes, while holding one of the following approved pro-life sign messages:

ABORTION KILLS CHILDREN
JESUS FORGIVES AND HEALS
ADOPTION: THE LOVING OPTION
LORD, FORGIVE US AND OUR NATION
ABORTION HURTS WOMEN
PRAY TO END ABORTION
LIFE—THE FIRST INALIENABLE RIGHT
PREGNANT? Need Help? 800395HELP

In 2011, over 1500 cities and towns held Life Chains (in over 1700 locations), and each Chain is posted at LifeChain.net. We are now focusing on National Life Chain Sunday 2012—to be held October 7, Lord willing, from 2:00 to 3:30 pm (or the time specified at LifeChain.net by the local Life Chain Committee) in each time zone across the U.S. and Canada.
 <snip>
During the Life Chain hour, idle chatter, frivolity, and both verbal and physical responses to motorists are strongly discouraged. LIFE CHAIN is a time for prayerful self-analysis, repentance, and serious commitment to helping end abortion in our nation.

Accordingly, LIFE CHAIN is not chiefly a demonstration, and its witness is not intended for the viewing public only. Instead, its first goal is to minister to its own participants—to those who call Christ their Lord and hold pro-life messages that declare abortion a grave evil that defames the name and holiness of God (Leviticus 18:21). Indeed the Church that Christ founded has drifted into cold indifference toward the sacredness of human life, and the result has been the mindless surgical killing and mutilation of over 45 million preborn Americans, plus untold millions who have fallen victim to abortive chemicals and medical neglect.